Advisory Board

Nevada SBDC 2019 Advisory Board

Bonnie Drinkwater,
ESQ, Chairman of the Advisory Board
Drinkwater Law Offices

Carlos Gomez,
Business Development
and Membership
Latin Chamber of Commerce

Terry McQuattie,
Retired, previous District Manager
U.S. Bank

Gary Rosenbloom

Gina Bongiovi, MBA,
Attorney, Managing Partner
Bongiovi Law Firm

Michael Hix, Senior V.P.
Plumas Bank

Jerrie Merritt,
EVP/Regional President
Bank of Nevada

Roberta Ross,
previous owner
Ross Manor

Bram Buckley,
Senior Associate
Lee & Associates
Commercial Real Estate

John Hester,
Chief Operating Officer
Tahoe Regional
Planning Agency

Tim Nelson, President
Evans, Nelson & Co., CPAs

Roxanne Stevenson,
Vice President
Colliers International/
Retail Team

Jay Bushman, Owner
Nothing to It! Culinary Center

John Larsen
Founder and Owner
of Port of Subs

Shaundell Newsome,
SUMNU Marketing and
Urban Chamber of Commerce
Board President

Danell Wilson-Perlman,
Reno Tahoe Limo


  • To represent the attitudes, opinions, and needs of small business owners/managers with regard to the services of the NSBDC
  • To assist the NSBDC in management of area resources
  • To advise, counsel and confer on the development of the annual and long-range plans and objectives
  • To assist in the communication between the NSBDC, small businesses and small business-related organizations
  • To provide advice and recommendations for effective and efficient counseling, training and resource referral programs


NSBDC Advisory Board meetings are held bi-monthly, quarterly, or when special circumstances arise.


Half of the members of the Nevada SBDC advisory board shall include a predominant number of representatives from small businesses or associations representing small businesses located throughout the entire area of service. Veterans, women and minorities are represented. Considerations for advisory board membership are:

  • Chambers of commerce
  • Economic development representatives
  • SCORE/ACE chapters
  • Certified Public Accountants (CPAs)
  • Small business associations, trade groups, etc.
  • State and federal regulators/Governors office representatives (preferably small business owners/supporters)
  • Financial institutions
  • Management/technical firms and consultants (engineering, scientific, legal, accounting, insurance, etc.)
  • Host institution representatives

When vacancies occur, new Board members will be asked to commit for a term of two years. These terms may be renewed indefinitely. A board member shall be considered to have resigned from the Board should he/she be absent from two consecutive board meetings without excuse.

The State Director or regional representative will appoint the Chair. This position will be reappointed as necessary.


The Board shall establish committees as needed to carry out the activities and projects of the Board.